About the Authors

The authors of "Community Science Action Guides" are practicing educators who worked with staff at The Franklin Institute and the Science Museum, London to develop community science action projects. For more information about their work process, visit About "Community Science Action Guides."

UK Chapter | US Chapter | Project Staff


UK Chapter based at the Science Museum, London

Julie Bond Water Project
Julie Bond | jsha@msn.com
Samuel Ward Upper School and Technology College
Haverhill, Suffolk

Paul Cummins Inheritance
Paul Cummins | paul@puc99.freeserve.co.uk
Hershel Grammar School
Slough

Jason Jones Picturing Health Perfectly
Jason Jones | jlj@ntlworld.com
Townsend Church of England School
St. Albans, Hertfordshire

Tom O'Toole Global Warming
Tom O'Toole | tom@otoole10.fsnet.co.uk
Shenley Brook End School
Milton Keynes

Irene Pratsides Water
Irene Pratsides | ipratsides@hotmail.com
Barking Abbey School
Essex

Richard Sullivan Healthy Eating
Richard Sullivan | scampo@waitrose.com
Failsworth School Sports College
Greater Manchester


US Chapter based at The Franklin Institute Science Museum

Tom Chandler Animating Energy Online
Tom Chandler | tec11@columbia.edu
Bergen Academy
Hackensack, New Jersey

Paulette Dukerich As the Drill Bit Turns
Paulette Dukerich | duker@academicplanet.com
Bethune Academy
Houston, Texas

Terry Hongell Water Savers
Terry Hongell | Hongell@pocantico.lhric.org
Pocantico Hills School
Sleepy Hollow, New York

Stephen Hughes The Secret Lives of Energy
Stephen Hughes | drnebula2@aol.com
Conestoga High School
Wayne, Pennsylvania

Pattie Knox Grandbuddies: An Intergenerational Project
Pattie Knox | ptknox@neo.rr.com
Greentown Elementary School
Orchard Hill Elementary School
North Canton, Ohio

Robert Owens The Ethics of Genetics
Robert Owens | tfi@rdowens.dandy.net
Marie Durand Elementary School
Vineland, New Jersey

Carla Schutte S.W.I.S.H. (Student Water Investigators Showing How)
Carla Schutte | schutte_c@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Moton Elementary School
Brooksville, Florida

Ann Sowd The Biology of Aging
Ann Sowd | asowd@neo.rr.com
Hoover High School
North Canton, Ohio

Stephanie Stevenson Flushing Away Our Future
Stephanie Stevenson | scstevenson@mindspring.com
Ft. Caroline Middle School
Jacksonville, Florida

Kenneth Wester Nuclear Energy
Kenneth Wester | kwester@msms.k12.ms.us
Mississippi School for Mathematics and Science
Columbus, Mississippi


Project Staff members welcome your feedback.

The Franklin Institute

Karen Elinich
kelinich@fi.edu
Director, Educational Technology

Barbara Bottaro
bbottaro@fi.edu
Internet Content Specialist

Science Museum, London

Martin Bazley
m.bazley@nmsi.ac.uk
Internet Projects Manager

Wendy Ng
w.ng@nmsi.ac.uk
Education Assistant - Internet Projects